CERN PHOTOWALK 2010 - Computer Centre - Veronika McQuade
(Image: CERN)

The CERN QTI Advisory Board is composed of prominent quantum technology experts from the CERN Member States nominated by the CERN Council representatives. Members of the Advisory Board will work together with the CERN QTI management team to guide the activities and create as many synergies as possible with national and international initiatives related to quantum technologies. 

The list of the appointed members of the Advisory Board can be found below:  




Austria Thorsten Schumm Vienna University of Technology
Belgium Nicolas Cerf Université Libre de Bruxelles
Bulgaria Nikolay Vitanov St Kliment Ohridski University of Sofia (Faculty of Physics)
Czech Republic Jiri Kvita Palacky University
Denmark Nikolaj Zinner Aarhus University (Department of Physics and Astronomy)
Finland Sabrina Maniscalco  University of Helsinki
France Philippe Chomaz CEA (Commissariat à l'énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives)
Germany Kerstin Borras DESY (Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron). 
Co-chair of the Advisory Board
Greece Costas Fountas University of Ioannina,
Hungary Gergely Barnafoldi  Wigner Research Centre for Physics
Israel Tal David Israel National Quantum Initiative
Italy Valter Bonvicini INFN (Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare)
The Netherlands Kareljan Schoutens  University of Amsterdam,
Norway Arne Brataas Director of the Center of Excellence QuSpin,
NTNU (Department of Physics, Faculty of Natural Sciences)
Poland Wojciech Wiślicki  NCBJ (Complex System Department),
Świerk Computer Centre,
Portugal  Yasser Omar

Instituto Superior Técnico and PQI – Portuguese Quantum Institute. 
Co-chair of the Advisory Board

Romania George-Pantelimon Popescu University POLITEHNICA of Bucharest (Computer Science and Engineering Department, Faculty of Automatic Control and Computers)
Serbia Predrag Milenovic University of Belgrade (Faculty of Physics),
Slovakia Vladimir Buzek Research Center for Quantum Information
Spain Elias Combarro University of Oviedo
Sweden Göran Wendin Chalmers Research,
Chalmers University of Technology
Switzerland Klaus Ensslin ETH Zürich
The United Kingdom Kai Bongs University of Birmingham